

## Congregational Meeting Minutes January 13, 2018

- 1. Welcome and Opening Prayer Rev. Renae Phillips
- 2. Quorum Established David Stewart, Clerk (65 present)
- 3. Approval of 2018 Congregational Meeting Agenda David Stewart, Clerk
  - Motion to approve the agenda for the Congregational meeting was made by David Stewart and seconded by Kathy King. Approved unanimously.
- 4. Approval of 2017 Congregational Meeting Minutes David Stewart, Clerk
  - Motion to approve the 2017 Congregational Meeting Minutes was made by David Stewart and seconded by Hank Hueber. Approved unanimously.
- 5. 2017 Financial Report David Croxford, Treasurer
- 6. Transitional Pastor's Report Rev. Renae Phillips
- 7. Buildings and Grounds Report Mary Rice
- 8. Fundraising Report Frank Girard
- 9. Lay Delegate Report Bob Landry
- 10. Approval of slate for Board of Directors David Stewart and
  - Nominating Committee
    - Slate includes Kathy King, Ann Vassilaros, Chris Keutch, and Joe McKenzie.
    - The slate was approved unanimously.
- 11. Election of Pastoral Search Committee David Stewart
  - Candidates for the PSC were: Christopher Bolgiano, Jack Botelho, Diane Garner, TC McCarthy, Laticia Williams, and Michael Greenawald.
  - Those elected were Christopher Bolgiano, Jack Botelho, Diane Garner, TC McCarthy, Laticia Williams
- 12. Review and Approval of 2018 Budget David Croxford, Treasurer
  - Congregation votes to approve proposed 2018 budget with income adjustments for loss of cell tower income and with expense adjustment for mortgage elimination. Seconded by Ellen Covert. Motion carried unanimously.
- 13. Land Sale Mary Lee Seibert

- The sale of the land is still in progress.
- 14. Cell Tower Funds Mary Lee Seibert
- 15. By-Law Revisions Mary Lee Seibert
  - Motion to approve the By-Law revisions was made by Mary Lee Seibert and seconded by Allison Klein. Motion carried with two (2) abstentions.
- 16. Absentee Ballot Procedures Mary Lee Seibert
  - Motion to accept the procedure of Absentee Balloting was made by Mary Lee Seibert and seconded by David Stewart. Motion carried.
- 17. Adjournment